LOUD!

In Writers’ Workshop last week, we created sentences with added clauses to describe a loud noise. Here are some of the sentences. Leave a comment to tell us which sentences you like, and why.

  1. It was so loud glass shattered
  2. It was so loud my fish tank smashed to pieces.
  3. It was so loud everyone in cross country stopped and ran to their mums, shivering.
  4. It was so loud that my crazy crabs curled up in their shells.
  5. It was so loud that all the people on the freeway went off track.
  6. It was so loud we all went under the desks.
  7. It was so loud we felt like we were shaking.
  8. It was so loud all the kids trembled to the ground.
  9. It was so loud that everyone ran out of the classroom.
  10. It was so loud everyone’s body shook.
  11. It was so loud that everybody hid under the table.
  12. It was so loud that the roof shook and everybody was shaking in fright. Their ears felt as if they weren’t hearing at all.
  13. It was so loud that the glass broke into a million pieces and tumbled to the ground.
  14. It was so loud that everybody stopped doing Daily Five and went outside to look at what it was.
  15. It was so loud that it felt like my ears were broken.
  16. It was so loud everyone hid under the tables.
  17. It was so loud the school had a blackout.
  18. It was so loud my eardrums exploded!
  19. It was so loud that everyone ran outside to see what it was.
  20. It was so loud that it felt like my ears fell off.
  21. It was so loud my cat woke from his deep sleep.
  22. It was so loud all of the babies screamed.
  23. It was so loud the whole of Adventure World shook.
  24. It was so loud pictures fell off the wall.
  25. It was so loud the lights shattered.
  26. It was so loud that a faraway iceberg sunk.
  27. It was so loud that all the leaves fell off the tree.

15 thoughts on “LOUD!

  • September 7, 2015 at 7:24 pm
    Permalink

    I love number 16 because it would be so exciting to actually have to hide under a desk from a loud noise

    I also like number 13 because it is something I would really like to see happen for real

    Reply
  • September 8, 2015 at 5:43 pm
    Permalink

    I think it should be it was so loud that all the people on the free way went of track because I liked about it not just one person got hurt but all of them got hurt.

    Reply
    • September 9, 2015 at 10:12 pm
      Permalink

      Yes, I think these two sentences really enable me to imagine clearly in my head.

      Reply
  • September 8, 2015 at 5:49 pm
    Permalink

    All the ”so loud” sentences were really astonishing to me!
    Idea we could make a poster and put them on!

    Reply
    • September 9, 2015 at 10:10 pm
      Permalink

      This is a great idea. Do you think we should do it by hand or by computer?

      Reply
  • September 10, 2015 at 6:16 pm
    Permalink

    All of the sentences were so loud

    Reply
  • September 10, 2015 at 6:19 pm
    Permalink

    If LOUD is written in capital letters it would seem even more louder.

    Reply
  • September 12, 2015 at 6:51 pm
    Permalink

    I liked mine because I thought it was very life like, not something made up. My brother Lachlan, who is in year 4, likes number 12 and 14 because they are very descriptive.

    Reply
  • September 13, 2015 at 1:03 pm
    Permalink

    I like number 23 – because it would be fun to be at adventure world and all the water would splash on everyone.💧💦💧💦💦💦💦🙊 hehe

    Reply
  • September 13, 2015 at 1:27 pm
    Permalink

    I like number 17 cause I am not afraid of the dark and we will have to study out side our classroom in the open space cause there is no electricity and it is great to study the outdoors.

    Reply
  • September 13, 2015 at 6:55 pm
    Permalink

    I really like number 25 because it uses the word ‘shattered’ which is an interesting word to describe what happened to the lights.

    Reply
  • September 13, 2015 at 7:43 pm
    Permalink

    I like ‘it was so loud that a faraway iceberg sunk’ because It is a wild imagination and is interesting but I think he or she can improve it by making it like ‘it was so loud that all the icebergs smashed !’.

    Reply
  • September 18, 2015 at 6:22 pm
    Permalink

    I like Ashas because it might be true and my sister made up one it was so loud I felt like my house was going o fall down

    Reply
  • September 20, 2015 at 2:10 pm
    Permalink

    My favourite was 2. It was so loud that my fish tank smashed to pieces. But really I have fish. My fish is named Harry and carmens fish is called Banana – I now it wasn’t my idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar